Girls' Generation

Fresh off the success of the boy band, Super Junior, SM Entertainment began preparations to repeat the same success with a girl group. After a couple of years of planning, the company decided to have the group consist of nine members. Jessica Jung , Lee Soon-kyu aka Sunny , Tiffany Hwang, Hyoyeon, Yuri Kwon, Choi Soo-young, Im Yoon-ah, and Seohyun, with Kim Tae-yeon assigned as the group leader. The name, Girls' Generation, was deprived from a 1989 song of the same title by Lee Seung-chul. Though the group did perform on stage and came out with their first single, "Into the New World" in July, their official debut wasn't until August 5th, 2007. Their first album, self-titled "Girls' Generation", was released November 1st and became a smash hit with singles like "Girls' Generation", "Kissing You", and "Baby Baby". In 2009, the group released a mini album "Gee". Their first single off of the album, "Gee", was released the same day and became an instant hit. The single reached #1 and brok

Girls' Generation rol aldığı yapımlar.